Subscription Terms

Updated at 2022-03-03

This service includes subscriptions that automatically renew.Please read these terms and conditions of use (the "Terms") carefully before starting a trial or completing a purchase for our app’s auto-renewing subscription service. To avoid being charged you must affirmatively cancel your subscription at least 24 hours before the end of the free trial or then-current subscription period. If you are unsure how to cancel a subscription or a free trial, please visit the Apple support website, Google Play help (or any other app stores support pages). Deleting the app does not cancel your subscriptions and trials. We also aim to provide information about our subscription policies at or near the point of purchase. Please review these policies prior to making purchases. You may wish to make a printscreen of this information for your reference.

The subscription renews automatically at the end of each period (each month, 3 months or a year, depending on the option selected by you at the time of purchase) until you cancel.

Payment will be charged to the payment method you submitted at the time of purchase at confirmation of purchase (after you confirm by single-touch identification, facial recognition, or entering your payment method details on the web, or otherwise accepting subscription terms provided on the payment screen or on the pop-up screen provided by Apple/Google or on our web page) or after the end of the trial period. You authorize us to charge the applicable subscription fees to the payment method that you use.

Your subscription renews automatically at the end of each period until you cancel. Note that deleting the app does not cancel your subscriptions.

If you purchased a subscription or enabled trial on the App Store:

You may cancel a free trial or a subscription anytime by turning off auto-renewal through your Apple ID account settings. To avoid being charged, cancel the subscription in your Apple ID account settings at least 24 hours before the end of the free trial or the current subscription period. You alone can manage your subscriptions. Learn more about managing subscriptions (and how to cancel them) on Apple support page.

If you purchased a subscription or enabled trial on Google Play:

You may cancel a free trial or a subscription anytime by turning off auto-renewal through your Google Play account settings. To avoid being charged, cancel the subscription in your account settings at least 24 hours before the end of the trial or the current subscription period. You alone can manage your subscriptions. Learn more about managing subscriptions (and how to cancel them) on Google’s support page.


If you purchased a subscription or enabled trial on App Store:

If you are eligible for a refund, you'll have to request it directly from Apple. To request a refund, follow these instructions from the Apple support page.

If you purchased a subscription or enabled trial on Google Play:

If you are eligible for a refund, you'll have to request it directly from Google. To request a refund, follow these instructions from the Google’s support page.

To the maximum extent permitted by applicable laws, we may change subscription fees at any time. We will give you reasonable notice of any such pricing changes by posting the new prices on or through the app and/or by sending you an email notification, or in other prominent ways. If you do not wish to pay the new fees, you can cancel the applicable subscription prior to the change going into effect.

If you have any questions in relation to the subscription terms, please contact us via the chat functionality or directly at helpme@healthyfyou.net